Anything but Green

I’m back and organizing photos to share with you, but while I put that post together here’s some news that needs to go viral.

As if things weren’t bad enough in the Gulf of Mexico with a growing dead zone Thom Hartmann announced he just learned that at the same time as the Deepwater Horizon oil spill was taking place in the Gulf President Obama “secretly” approved 1200 instances of FRACKING in the waters of the Gulf.  In addition a minimum of 300 of those wells were exempt from Environmental Protection laws.

Not only are the fracking companies exempt from Environmental Regulations but according to the interview our government doesn’t even know which companies are fracking in the Gulf.

It’s time to stand up and make our voices heard.  I may not be alive when we’ve polluted the earth beyond it’s capacity to support healthy life but my children and grandchildren will.

Please spread this story and get the word out to.

9 thoughts on “Anything but Green

  1. We all know they are doing these things in secret and there is not a damn thing we can do about it without a revolution. These leaders are all bought and paid for. I have no faith that anything can be done to stop their criminal acts.

    Like

        1. Good thing this blog isn’t very popular 🙂 I’m to the point I just don’t care what people think of my opinions because as you said it keeps getting worse.

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes its terrible Lois and our government has approved Fracking now in the UK.. They are about to drill here in the Midlands too where I live.. Which is crazy with all the coal mine shafts under our feet, we get subsidence now from the empty shafts collapsing. A sink hole appeared in the next town last month.

    Like

    1. I am so sorry. What are they thinking! One state, Oklahoma, rarely had an earthquake and while there had been a lot of oil wells no caves or mining had been done. Now they have more than 100 earthquakes a year since fracking started. You would think your government would look at that and take the precaution not to frack in your area. I will keep you in my thoughts and hope you and your home stay safe.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh they think we are stupid, and tell us it is perfectly safe.. Sigh.. We have had earthquakes recorded here in the past. And had one shake our home in the 90s really bad, then about 2008 I think . My Son had just moved into his new home ( not a new build ) over a coal mining area. And it cracked some of his interia walls.. Thankfully they are rare.. But Fracking will escalate it I am sure. 😦

        Like

        1. The thing with Oklahoma is that it’s on a fault that has been dormant for so long no one knew it was there until the fracking triggered shifting. Not all states are experiencing an increase in earthquakes but that’s just one side effect that can happen. I’m more concerned in my area of polluted water. I don’t think the powers-that-be give us any thought. We matter as much to them as an ant does to us. Probably less.

          Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts, won't you please tell me what's on your mind?

