Links I love

link love

 

Now and a again I will share with you stories from across the internet that make me glad I am where I am.

Let’s start today with Nancy’s experiences while visiting Cuba.  Can you imagine having to ask complete strangers, new to your country, for soap because it’s not available to you any other way?

Kathy takes re-purposing to new heights in her new home. Wanting to keep some of the pieces of furniture from her previous home she chopped them up and envisioned them in a completely different way that is not only beautiful but useful.

Bowling Alone reminded us that at one time we joined groups and had social gatherings. Those were the days before the mall grabbed all our attention. In small pockets around the country there is a resurgence of gathering together, bonding as a neighborhood should for the betterment of all.

Moving towards canning and storing my dehydrated and/or bulk foods in canning jars I realize I need a way to safely store the empty jars.  Tammy found herself in the same predicament and found a wonderful solution using what she had on hand.

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts, won't you please tell me what's on your mind?

